Multiple Entry Visa on Arrival for Nationals from 34 Countries

The Ministry of Interior (MoI) announced on 4th October 2017, Wednesday on its official accounts on different social media platforms that the nationals of 34 countries now have the right to multiple-entry tourist visa on arrival with a validity of 90 days, when they are arriving at the Qatar entry ports. 

The 34 nationalities included for the multiple-entry visa are


All European Union Citizens (excluding Ireland and United Kingdom)

  1. Bahamas
  2. Iceland
  3. Liechtenstein
  4. Malaysia
  5. Turkey
  6. Switzerland
  7. Norway
  8. Seychelles

The ministry added in its notification that the nationals of the countries qualified for this sort of visa need not apply for a prior visa and, with the new rule, they are permitted to enter and stay in Qatar amid the visa duration, to be specific 90 days however, it is non-extendable.

Source: qatarday

Share This Post

related posts


On Top