This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to improve your website experience and provide more personalized services to you, both on this website and through other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy. We won't track your information when you visit our site. But in order to comply with your preferences, we'll have to use just one tiny cookie so that you're not asked to make this choice again.

IPL 2017 schedule and time table: Complete fixture for IPL 10

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the schedule for the next edition of cash-rich Indian Premier League (IPL). This will be 10th edition of this tournament and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are the defending champions. The tournament will begin from April 5, 2017 at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. The first match of the tournament will be played between David Warner-led defending champions SRH and runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), which will be led by Virat Kohli. This edition of IPL will last for 47 days across 10 venues. As per the schedule, each team will play 14 games in league stage — seven at home and seven in away. This IPL season will also see Indore hosting games for the first time since 2011. IPL 2017: Shahzad, Nabi and 3 other Afghanistan cricketers make final auction list

The final too will be played at Hyderabad, the venue that will host the tournament opener. Vivo will continue to play its part as title sponsor for the tournament. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the only teams to have won the tournament twice. Due to suspension, this is the second consecutive season that CSK will not participate in the cash-rich league. Similarly, Rajasthan Royals (RR), who were the champions in the inaugural edition in 2008, will continue to remain absent from the tournament for the spot-fixing fiasco that the tournament witnessed in 2013.


This year’s IPL auction will be held in Bengaluru on February 20, where 351 cricketers will go under the hammer. Out of the lost, 122 have played international cricket at some stage, including six Associate players too — five of whom are from Afghanistan. The overall list of 799 players was trimmed after all the eight franchises placed their wishlists to the IPL. Delhi Daredevils to pick T20 triple-centurion Mohit Ahlawat in IPL 10?

This edition will see several England cricketers going under the hammer as well. All-rounders Ben Stokes and Chris Woakes, and England’s limited-overs’ captain Eoin Morgan have listed their base price as INR 2 crore. The other players who have set their base price at same amount are Australian pacers Mitchell Johnson and Pat Cummins, even Sri Lankan skipper Angelo Mathews has set the same base price. Amongst Indian players pacer Ishant Sharma, who was a part of Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) in the last edition has also listed himself at INR 2 crore.

Delhi all-rounder Pawan Negi fetched a whopping INR 8.5 crore in the auction last year by Delhi Daredevils (DD). He has been released by the franchise and has listed himself at INR 30 lakhs. IPL 2017 Player Auction to be held in Bengaluru on February 20

The IPL 2016 edition was action packed. The captains of the finalists — Warner (SRH) and Kohli (RCB) were by far the best batsmen in the tournament. While Kohli amassed 973 runs at 81.08 (strike rate of 152.03), Warner was the second-best with 848 runs at 60.57 at almost a similar strike rate. SRH’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar bagged the Purple Cap with 23 wickets at 21.30. RCB’s Yuzvendra Chahal was not far behind with 21 wickets at 19.09.

Source: Cricketcountry

Share This Post

related posts

On Top