No driver's licence test for drivers from this country

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs just signed a Memorandum of Understanding granting mutual recognition of driver's licences.

The UAE and the Republic of Bulgaria have signed a Memorandum of Understanding allowing mutual recognition of driver's licenses between the two nations. 

The memorandum was signed at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation in Abu Dhabi by Ahmad Sari Al Mazrouei, Undersecretary at the ministry, and the Bulgarian ambassador to the UAE Bogdan Kolarov.  

Other licence holders exempt from the driver's licence test include Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Kuwait, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States.

Al Mazrouei said that the agreement will enhance bilateral relations between the UAE and Bulgaria. 


The Bulgarian Ambassador expressed his country's interest to further strengthen its relations with the UAE given its distinguished regional and international position.

On the sidelines of the event, the two envoys held a meeting during where they discussed bilateral cooperation and friendship relations between their countries.

An exchange of views on a number of regional and international issues of mutual concern also took place.

With inputs from Wam. 

Share This Post

related posts


On Top