Visa policy of Oman

Visitors to Oman must obtain a visa prior to travel unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries or one of the countries whose citizens are eligible for visa on arrival.

Citizens of member nations of the Gulf Cooperation Council may travel to Oman without visa limits. Nationals of 68 other countries are granted free visa on arrival to the Oman for a period of 30 days. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months.


Visa policy map

Visa exemption

Citizens of the following countries do not require a visa to visit Oman




Saudi Arabia

 United Arab Emirates

Holders of diplomatic or official passports of Cyprus, Germany, Jordan, Russia and South Korea do not require a visa for up to 90 days.

...[ Continue to next page ]

Source: omanday

Share This Post

related posts


On Top